4 Castles to Visit in Vorarlberg Austria

Castles are real in many parts of Europe. If you love historical sites and wonder how Castles looks face to face? Come along with me.

Elvie Lins
4 min readApr 6, 2021

These 4 castles I am about to mention here are the castles I visited. These are not in their best particular order.

1. Burgruine Alt — Ems

I myself, with the camera on Easter Sunday taking Videos of Hohenems Town. (Image by the Author)

The image above is taken at Burgruine Alt Ems Castle. Below, is Hohenems Town.

On the right image is the Burgruine Alt Ems and on the right side is a map where Burgruine Alt Ems is located. (image by the Author and Screenshot of the map from Google).

From the foot of Burgruine Alt Ems, there is a huge cemetery where you can park the car. The hike was about 1.5 hours to go up to the castle of Burgruine Alt-Ems. If you like to walk slow.

Close up shot of the ruines in Burgruine Al Ems Castle. (Image by the Author).

According to history, this castle is about 450 years old.

From Burgruine Castle, you can see clearly the Hohonems town. (Image by the Author).

--

--

Elvie Lins

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com