FOOD | TRAVEL

Are You Concerned About The Quality of Your Food?

I traveled to the Philippines and was happy to see the natural way of farming still exists.

Elvie Lins
5 min readJul 7, 2022

--

Varieties of vegetables are displayed at Little India Singapore.

Many of us are becoming concerned about the quality of the food we are eating, and there are a few good reasons for this. The first is that we have become aware of just how much our food has changed in the past few decades. The second reason is that we now have more access to information than ever before, which means that we can track the quality of our food from farm to table.

I have permission from the father to post this image. This image was taken in the Philippines by Elvie Lins

We are all aware farmers are forced to use chemicals in order to fast grow their crops for survival. I have seen them with my very eyes in the Philippines. But not these small farms where villagers come by to purchase directly. It is why the small farmers are very much supported by the neighborhood rather than the huge ones.

I came across the farms while I was searching for a small piece of land to buy as the earthquake seems to get worst in my hometown, I was thinking that landed property would be a boom and I better search somewhere where I could build a small house for…

--

--

Elvie Lins

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com