GINGER | HEALTH BENEFITS

Surprising Health Benefits of Ginger Leaves You May Not Know About!

This amazing plant has super high anti-inflammatory benefits.

Elvie Lins
4 min readJul 17, 2022

--

Mung beans, pumpkin, shrimp and long beans with coconut milk and ginger leaves

Ginger is a rhizomatous plant that originates from Asia. It is a perennial herbaceous plant that can grow up to 2 meters tall. The leaves are divided into 3 main sections, the stem, the petiole, and the blade. The stem and petiole are hollow while the blade has a smooth surface.

3 months or less ago, I planted some ginger roots or in other words, “Rhizo”.

My potted ginger plant

I’ve chosen the root which has some eye formation and planted it in a pot with organic soil. They grow so fast and I am so grateful with this ginger grows so well.

I was sitting by the side of my ginger plant this morning. The leaves' scent was so soothing. I hug the plant and keep smelling them like a crazy woman.

Then an idea came to mind, can I eat ginger leaves?

I rush to my phone if ginger leaves are edible and to my surprise, there are many videos about why we should consume not only ginger roots but also consume…

--

--

Elvie Lins

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com