CAT | WRITING CHALLENGE | PHOTOGRAPHY

The Bully Cat in my Neighborhood

I am finally able to capture this huge cat in our neighborhood.

Elvie Lins - Travel Photographer
3 min readMay 30, 2022

--

He is fearless and ready for a fight- Image by Elvie Lins

I have not seen a cat so huge as this one before here in our village. He suddenly appears out of nowhere while I was out in my little garden this morning.

This cat seems to be speaking to me. So I gave this cat something to eat. I wasn’t sure if this is an appropriate food for the cat but it is all I have. Sardines in a can.

Have you ever seen a cat's eyes so huge and so white? I was keeping a good distance while taking pictures of this cat. I use a zoom lens with a mirrorless camera body (Fujifilm XT4) to capture the shot above.

For a moment the golden cat seems to stop eating. The white cat came in directions toward the canned food. But after just a second, the golden cat gets really mad. Oh! Poor white cat!

White cat
White cat in our village. Image by Elvie Lins

This white cat above is really adorable. Our village does not allow pets in the vicinity. I have no idea where these cats came from, but since I came back here to our village, I have seen many cats. These cats could be…

--

--

Elvie Lins - Travel Photographer

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com