The Winter of 2021 Is Here Now in Austria

But we are on Lockdown due to Covid 19 high cases.

Elvie
2 min readNov 30, 2021
View from my window taken as I wrote this here in Austria. Gif by Elvie Lins

This morning, I open the window, and massive snow fell on the ground that made it difficult to drive the car out.

Meanwhile, the people of Austria are known for their love of skiing, tobogganing, and ice-skating.

One can find these sports happening all year round in the mountainous regions of Austria.

When winter finally arrives, these activities are even more popular due to the cold temperatures that are perfect for spending time outdoors.

I love skiing. My husband is a ski instructor for little kids around his neighborhood and he does this for free to kids from 3 to 7 years old.

My husband's family was getting ready for skiing. Due to the current lockdown, skiing areas nearby are closed.

Life with coronavirus and now with the Omicron Variant, we all are very unhappy about the situation.

Thanks for reading my dear Medium followers. Please share with me what is going in your country right now.

Thank your Donnette Anglin for being so kind in sharing your knowledge here on Medium. I learn something good about her article: The One Reasons Why I May Skip Reading Your Article and you may be…

--

--

Elvie

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com